Volume 11. Issue 1

### **UPM OFFICERS**

PRESIDENT:

Bryce Andersen Home: 651.438.3479 Cell: 651.246.0480

VICE PRESIDENT:

Bill Suchy Home: 651.457.4463 Cell: 651.247.5466

TREASURER: Wayne Muller Home: 507.831.5932 Cell: 507.920.9751

SECRETARY:

Penny Dietzel Cell: 612.202.9933 Fax: 1.800.322.9789 Email:

reigndeere@netzero.com

HEAD TECH OFFICIAL: Terry Galle

Cell: 763.439.3211 Email:

upmtech@yahoo.com



WWW.upmpullers.com

## **Banquet Highlights:**

We hosted UPM, ,Region 5 and Iowa this year for the banquet. It went really well. It and the hotel was impressed and will probably be there in the future.

Doug Christensen won the TWD class, Kay Gueningsman won the FWD class, Doc Christensen won the MOD class, Jeff Rose won the SS class, Dean Holicky won the SF class, Brad Schafer won the SSFWD class, Joel Wiltscheck won the PF class, and Keven Hagen won the PSS class. Top three winners received a picture, first place winners also received a Goodson jacket and Goodson tshirt.

Special Awards were also done that night: These are voted on by the membership Kay Gueningsman won 2010 Puller of the Year.

Eitzen won the 2010State Pull of the Year.

Megan Regnier won the 2010 Rookie of the Year

Bill Daluge won the 2010Most Improved Puller of the Year.

Mark and Karen Gamradt got the 2010 Sportsman of the Year award.

Karen Gamradt also received a plaque and gift certificate for her years as a state entry clerk. She will still be entry clerk for Region events. Thank you.

#### Region 5 awards:

Jamie Busch won the FWD class, Pedley Brothers won the SF class, Corey Kielmeyer won the TWD class, Ricky Rose won the MOD class, Marcus Wettleson won the LGTSS class.. The top 3 winners received a picture.

Rockwell IA won 2010 Region 5 Pull of the Year Corcoran MN won the Minnesota Region Pull of the Year.

Eitzen won the traveling Gil Bruner Memorial award for 2010. This award is given by the UPM board to the event for track preparation. Factors looked at are the weather, and equipment there to clear off track.



#### 2011 MINNESOTA REGION 3

June 17 Friday June 18 Saturday	7:00 PM 7:00 PM	Ottertail Ottertail	R3 R3	SF, FWD, TWD, MINI (GN) SF, FWD, TWD, MINI (GN)
July 23 Saturday	6:30 PM	Faribault	R3	TWD, SF, SSFWD (ST), PF (ST)
July 28 Thursday July 29 Friday	6:00 PM 6:000 PM		R3 R3	FWD, HVYSSS, PF(ST), SF(ST) FWD, MOD, TWD, SF(ST)
August 19 Friday	7:00 PM	Owatonna	R3 S	SF, HVYSS, FWD (ST), PF (ST)

#### Check NTPA website for updates on the R3 schedule

#### **UPM SCHEDULE**

June 10	Friday	7:00 PM	Ogilvie	State	TWD, FWD, MOD, HVYSS, SF, SSFWD, PF, PSS
July 3	Sunday	7:00 PM	Eitzen	State	TWD,HVYSS, MOD, SF, SSFWD, PF, LSS (WI)
July 14	Thursday	7:00 PM	Kasson	State	PF, PSS, SF, FWD
July 30	Saturday	7:30 PM	Canby	State	SF, SSFWD, PF, PSS
August 2	Tuesday	6:00 PM	Redwood Falls	State	TWD, MOD, FWD, HVYSS, SF, SSFWD, PF, PSS
August 3	Wednesday	7:00 PM	Marshall	State	TWD, MOD, SF, SSFWD, PF, PSS
August 4	Thursday	7:00 PM	Pipestone	State	HVYSS, SF, PF, TWD, FWD
August 5	Friday	7:00 PM	New Germany	State	SF, HVYSS, SSFWD, FWD
August 7	Sunday	1:30 PM	Jackson	State	SF, SSFWD, PF, TWD, FWD
August 11	Thursday	7:00 PM	St Peter	State	MOD, SF, SSFWD
August 12	Friday	6:30 PM	Waconia	State	SF, PSS, FWD, PF
August 12	Friday	7:00 PM	Austin	State	TWD, MOD, SSFWD, MINI (WI)
August 20	Saturday	7:00 PM	LeCenter	State	PF, SSFWD, SF, PSS, TWD
August 27	Saturday	7:00 PM	Corcoran	State	TWD, FWD, MOD, SF, PF, PSS

#### **Check UPM website for updates**

\*\*\*\*NOTE: For RAINOUTS or IF YOU ARE GOING TO BE LATE please CALL one of these 4 people ONLY so that we can get you registered and have someone available to tech your vehicle upon arrival. ENTRY WILL BE CLOSED ONE HOUR BEFORE the event is going to start. \*\*\*\* These numbers will be posted on the website also.

BRYCE ANDERSEN 651.246.0480 TERRY GALLE 763.439.3211 PENNY DIETZEL 612.202.9933 KAREN GAMRADT 320.761.2198 / 320.267.7332

These are our cell phone numbers were we can be reached at all times!!!! NO EXCUSE for not being able to get a hold of us. If don't answer right away leave a message and we will get back to you when we can!!!!!

NEW ENTRY FEE: \$15.00 IN LUE OF THE RAFFLE.

IMPORTANT: MN RESIDENTS HAVE TO HAVE UPM MEMBERSHIP TO COMPETE AT STATE EVENTS!!!!

# JPM Newsletter

## **Banquet Highlights:**

Continued from page 1

We would also like to congratulate Kay Gueningsman, for winning in the FWD class and Doc Christensen for winning in the MOD class at the Enderle.

A BIG congratulations to Kenny Mack for getting inducted into the NTPA Hall of Fame.

Doc also got reelected to the NTPA board for another 3 year term.

A great big thank you goes to Gary Johnson for being MC at the banquet and also for doing all the announcing for UPM.

Thank you to Mark Gamradt and Jeff Gueningsman for all they did for the organization on the UPM board.

## **Announcements:**

- The UPM Board is looking for volunteers to help get the website updated. Get a hold of Bryce, Penny, or Doug if would like to help get it updated.
- We would like to welcome Bill Daluge— as the new Sponsor Rep , and Dean Holicky as the new Promoter Rep. to the UPM board. They took over Mark Gamradt and Jeff Gueningsmans spots on the UPM board.

## **Next Newsletter:**

The next newsletter will be out sometime in July.

I will be happy to print any announcement or ad for our members. Please email them to Penny at reigndeere@netzero.com or call me and I will get it in the newsletter and the website.

Check website for updates throughout the pulling season and will also have updates posted at events in case of any changes.